Peter Max Lawrence: Film maker, Trouble maker, Maker of Super Heros.

July 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

I would like you all to meet Peter,head film-maker for this grand adventure in iceland. Peter and I met in the hallowed hall of Studio 10, the heart of the New Genres department at SFAI. Peter is the most prolific artist I know today. He has done thousands of drawings mostly based on super beings from swamp thing to Batman to his own super characters.  He has shots years worth of video footage that is incredible. To say I am a fan in not even getting close to how much I adore this man as a person, soul and artist. One of his numerous talents is shooting moments that seem to be at the time just passing by, but his eyes catches the most poetic passages of time that grow and grow on you. He declares “I make bad art” which in itself is a bit of a shocking statement because art is subjective. However, to embrace the good the bad and the terribly awkward, in my book, is an incredible strength. His taste  runs on the salty side but I do prefer my intellect savory with bite not sickly sweet.

This video is one of my favorites. I encourage you to check more of his videos on vimeo.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Peter Max Lawrence: Film maker, Trouble maker, Maker of Super Heros.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Peter Max Lawrence: Film maker, Trouble maker, Maker of Super Heros. at Breaking My Spell.

meta

