What is living on my night stand

July 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, I have been rather silent these past few weeks leading up to my departure for Iceland. I have been in multiple fittings mode, trying to get the costumes rendered to their final state, ready to walk the streets of Reykjavik. I have been training hard, and at night I collapse in bed and curl up with piles of books. I am a nibbler of information, so I am in the mist of consuming multiple books. Here is what I have been sticking my nose at the moment.
The Lilac Fairy Book by Dover
The Grey Fairy Book by Dover
The Prophecy: the creation and destruction of the world in the Viking Faith
Elves, Aesir and Human by Haukur Halldorsson
Hidur Queen of the Elves and Other Icelandic Tales retold by J. M Bedell
Myths and Symbols of Pagan Europe Early Scandinavian and Celtic Religions by H.R Ellis Davidson
Icelandic Folktales and Legends Jacqueline Simpson
A Place Apart: An Anthropological Study of The Icelandic World Kristen Hastrup
Enchanted Hunters: The Power of Stories of Childhood Maria Tatar
The Importance of Being Iceland: Travel Essays in Art Eileen Myles
Out Of Actions: Between Performance and the Object 1949-1979 Schimmel
Body Art: Performing the Subject Amelia Jones
Isebella Blow Martina Rink
Nick Cave: Meet At The Center of The Earth YBCA
The Marchesa Casti: Portraits Of A Muse Scot D. Ryersson and Micheal Oralando Yccarino
Extreme Beauty: The Body Transformed The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Marathon For Mortals Bingham and Hadfield
The Uses of Enchantment by Bruno Bettelheim

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What is living on my night stand at Breaking My Spell.

meta

