Art Is Magic

May 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

Alan Moore is a new person to me. He is most famous for creating the graphic novels The Watchmen, From Hell, The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, V for Vendetta, The Lost Girls as well as many other works. He came up in conversation the other night during dinner with a friend of mine and my interest was piqued. I just recently watched a documentary on him and I thought his inslight on art and magic were truly profound. I feel a bit late to the table on being interested in him but I feel, I didn’t need to know about him until now. Now that I am addressing magic and spells in my own work I am able to appreciate other artists who have deeply explored these subjects in depth. Now, he’s the coolest and I can’t wait to read everything I can get my hands on about him and his writings.





Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Art Is Magic at Breaking My Spell.

meta